Future?

It’s semester break. After seven semesters most classmates have now finished their studies and had their last exam. The last time the lights were turned off and a last time they went outside.
The questions: What happens now? And where do you see yourself in 10 years? keep running around in their minds.

To be honest, I had no idea and still have no idea, about what is going to happen. 10 years is a long time. 10 years ago I only hoped to get into the same class as my to this time best friend (it didn’t happen). That I would do an exchange year and study, what I am studying right now, never even crossed my mind.

So, how am I supposed to know now, where I am going to be in 10 years? I didn’t get wiser. I don’t really started the family plan and neither the plan about my career. I’d like to be happy with my life and support all decisions, I ever made –  may it be good ones or bad ones. Some day I want to tell my grandchildren with bright eyes about my adventures.

I am exited, to get to know, where I will be in 10 years. What I am doing, how I decided in the question: Masters or travelling? I still have half a year of studies left, then I may call myself engineer. And then? – I’m going to keep you updated.

Leave a Reply

